The Election Committee

The Election Committee coordinates the election process including candidate registration, absentee ballot distribution, poll management, ballot verification, ballot counting, and ballot result reporting. The Committee may review rules that govern the Tribe’s current election procedures and recommend changes that will make the process more efficient with the highest level of integrity and fairness.

Committee Members:

Raymond Bertalotto Jr.

Patrick Lopez

Justin Velasquez

Julie Zahn

Board of Directors

Babette Bordelon – Chairman

Leslie Bonnette – Treasurer

Mariah LeLeux – Recording Secretary

Kimberly Pierite – Poll Booth Clerk

Brent Bordelon, Jr. – Bailiff

Eddie Pierite – Committee Member

  • epierite@tbtgc.com
  • (318) 481-7185

Patrick Lopez – Committee Member

  • plopez358@gmail.com
  • (773) 242-0635

For more information contact:

Election Committee

Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana

150 Melacon Road

Marksville, LA 71351